Sitting

As of right now I basicly only have 3 places I can get up from.

I have a lift chair in my living room. I can get up from that 99% of the time. I can usually get up on the first try. Sitting in it was only a problem in certain situations. I had these track pants that I would start to slide down the chair while I was lowering. I have since donated those pants. Devil pants.

I can sit down on my toilet 100% no trouble. Getting up is a challenge. I can do it first try about 75-80% of the time first try. It is both a raised toilet seat on a commode that sits higher than the actual toilet. It works for me. I can sit on my bed no trouble.

I rarely can stand up the first try. If it were as much as an inch higher I think that would make all the difference. I wonder if it’s also me being still a little sleepy still.

I have very little to no strength in my legs. To stand up I need to be high enough to get my left leg straight or almost straight, push myself up with my arms and bring the right leg up to lick.  The left chair almost gets it straight. Toilet and bed I have to almost launchpad myself up.

i have a wheel chair I can’t stand up from. I can’t go anywhere with out sitting in it,

. When I get home, I have a special board I can slide over with. I have a walker with a seat I also can’t get off of.

As little as 3 years ago I could get up from my couch wheelchair and a couple stools. I now cannot do any of that.

Leave a comment